America the Beautiful Silver Series

The largest silver bullion coins to ever be produced by the U.S. Mint, the America the Beautiful Silver Series was first released in 2010 and celebrates the National Park System. Each of the 5 oz. coins are struck using pure 0.999 purity silver bullion. The ATB Series was inspired by the popularity of the “50 State Quarters” program, and a new 5-coin series is released each year. Each coin features a portrait of George Washington on the obverse, which was first designed by John Flanagan for the 1932 Washington Quarter, and depicts individual designs of a national park or national site on the coin’s reverse.

The America the Beautiful Silver Series is IRA-approved.

  • Designer: John Flanagan (obverse)
  • Issue Dates: 2010 to present
  • Face Value: 0.25¢
  • Mint: Philadelphia
  • Gross Weight: 5.00 troy oz (155.5 g)
  • Diameter: 76.2 mm
  • Thickness: 3.25 mm
  • Composition: 99.9% silver

For current pricing, please give us a call at (888) 465-3008.